Infernal Pact

My RPG plans for 2024

I (like many others) tried to do D23. I did alright the first few days, then forgot a day or two when my routine was disrupted and never got back on the wagon. That's why for this year my goal is to do something not daily, but weekly. With daily goals, I feel like if I don't do it every day I can never make up for it since ultimately forming the daily habit is the goal, not just doing one day's worth of work. A weekly goal is much easier to build a habit for, with weekly TTRPG sessions being a foremost example of how easy it is for most people!

I'm going to be making 3 hexes and a town every week in the style of Chgowiz's Just 3 Hexes format. I'm planning on keying all of these hexes in the same world (my currently running open table) so I'll keep the hexes in roughly the same area. I'll still preserve the idea that every town could be an adventure starter though.

I figure I'll post one of these a week on Wednesdays, maybe compile a month's worth at the end of a month to show a larger region. I'm not gonna name this anything special like D23 because I don't expect anyone to join me, but if you do start something similar please link it to me! I'd love to see it.

#J3H